Wednesday 12.09.18

Hi!

The weather today is beautiful! It is sunny, but it feels cold because it is windy.

The first 3 school lessons we had Computer. We worked with an app, that trained our knowledge about Word. In the beginning, I thought that it is easy, but there were some tasks that were complicated, for example, to establish a heading that open a website when you click on it. Besides that, everything was of course in English and there were some words I never seen before. The good thing is, that at the end of the school year everybody will get an certificate. Our English teacher is also our class teacher, so we talked about our trips and how we wanna collect the money for the trips. Today, we decided that our class trip after the run go to Rome. That is so cool! I was already in Rome with my granny, but Rome is so beautiful and you can see there so much, so I am really happy that we will fly there. My Irish teacher said that my pronunciation is really good, but Irish is so complicate! What do you think is that: Dia duit. (It is hello.) There isn´t any similarity between English and Irish!

After school, I called my mother because I was a little bit sad. I was scared that I didn´t miss my family the last days, that was the first time and I had a bad conscience. My mother told me, that it is good don´t feel homesick, I know that, but it was confusing. I tell you that because maybe you are in the same situation…

Because the sun shined today I was running after the call. For the first time, I was in the church. The church is small and simple, but really pretty.

I wish you a good evening!

Leave a comment