Saturday 17.11.18

Good afternoon!

Today I met Johanna in Westport.

We met us at 11:30 am in Westport. Today, we bought the Christmas presents for our family. About 1 pm, we went to a little restaurant. There we ate lunch, Johanna took a Sandwich and a Cappuccino and I had a tomato soup and a Roiboos tea. After that, I took a Rhubarb-Strawberry crumble. The crumble was delicious! At the neighbor table sat Patrick, he traveled with our organization as well and he is in my school. We talked about our time here and about Christmas. Then Johanna and I continued our shopping trip. Later we were in a little café, that is also a gallery. The apple pie there is wonderful! At 5pm, the host mother of Johanna had an art exhibition, so we went there as well. On the way to the bus, we bought us a scoop of ice cream. Johanna ate mint chocolate and I had chocolate. The whole time we talked in English but when we wrote the cards we talked in German because we couldn´t talk in English and write in German. It was so strange to talk to her in German because of that I already get used to talk in English with her.

It was a wonderful day!

I wish you a nice evening!

Leave a comment