Friday 31.08.18

This is my first input here. I write a blog because I do an exchange year. I arrived in Ireland last week. I share with you my experiences. Let`s start…

Today, I was in Westport, that´s a small town near my host family. I discovered a beautiful bookshop. Because of I love reading, I bought me two new books: “Bridget Jones” and “City of Bones”. After that it was raining, so I went to a little café. The problem is, that most of the Irish people love tea and that´s the reason why you have to make a decision between 20 samples of tea. I needed much time to find a “normal” Rooibos tea! In the menu I saw a “chocolate pot” and because of I love chocolate I ordered one, but the server gives me glass wine. I was surprised and told her that I am only 14 years old and that I expect a dessert (the wine was written at the desserts). The important thing is, that the tea was really well! Next to me sat a couple from Germany and I asked them, what do you think are the differences between Ireland and Germany. What do you think are the special things in Ireland? They think about it and then the told me these things:

  1.  tea culture
  2. pubs; in the most towns is at least one pub; in many pubs is live music, because often a few visitors start to play an instrument
  3. small towns
  4. the expanse, sometimes buildings are 1 km distant to each other

Leave a comment