Wednesday 5.09.18

Hello!

Yesterday was the school trip to the coast. It was really cool! When we arrived in the hotel, we ate lunch, I took Chicken-Curry. It was delicious! After the lunch, we got our wetsuits. We changed our clothes and then we went with a bus to the cliffs. Before we swam, we overcame some obstacles. The only problem was, that every obstacle was full of dirty water or mud, so we were really dirty after it, particularly our sneakers! After that, everybody got a helmet and a life jacket, we can swim the things were only for an emergency. The water was really cold, but after 15 minutes it was okay. In the beginning, we only swam a little bit, but then we swam to the cliffs for our first jump. We climbed on a stone and then we jumped into the water. That wasn´t easy, because we didn´t see the ground, but everybody did it. The next jump was more difficult because it was higher. The most difficult one was our fifth jump! The distance between the water and the advance was 5 meters, that is the reason why only 10 people did it. I was one of them, but I was really scared and I needed some time! Last but not least we swam into a little cave. The rocks looked beautiful! It was really cool, but I was happy when we were ready because I cut my leg on the rocks and it was bleeding.

Today wasn´t a really good day for me, because I got a cold. Maybe I was too long in the cold water. During my classmates drove with a Kayak, I sat in a tent (it rains) and drunk tea. Another boy sat next to me, when the others go into the water, because he didn´t wanna go in the water, so we talked a little bit and eat some sandwiches. The picture shows the lake where we were today. At 1 o´clock we went back to school. When I arrived I called my father, because I feel homesick and I am ill. After dinner, I also phoned with my mother. Now I try to get healthy and watch a movie. I hope you are well!

Greetings from Ireland!

Leave a comment