Sunday 16.09.18

Good evening everybody!

Today was the first meeting of the exchange students in the area of Galway in Galway. Georges and I went by bus to Galway central station, from there we walk to the Menlo hotel. The hotel is beautiful! We were too early, so I read a little a bit in the Lounge. At 1 pm the meeting started, I was so happy to see my Fenja again. She lives close to me and we are friends for over 1 year. I was the reason why she does an exchange year in Ireland. The first 30 minutes wasn´t very interesting, they just gave us some information. Then we were bowling, just for one round. I was the winner of my team, but I only had 90 points. Fenja and I always embraced each other, because here you haven´t somebody who gives you a hug and since I am here, I know what a hug means. Fenja will sleep here on my birthday weekend so we will see us soon. It isn´t allowed to meet friends you know from your home so often, but on the birthday it is okay. I am really tired now, the day was wonderful but really stressful. The weather was really well today, I took these picture out of the coach.

Sleep well!

Leave a comment