Friday 5.09.18

Hello!

Today was the fifth day of my work experience. In the first lesson, I was with 2 girls and another assistant teacher in the other mainstream class again. At first, they learned how to trace blades on a paper with crayons. When they did it on the small paper they got a big one, on these paper they drawn a trunk with branches. On the branches, they traced blades in different colours. When we went back to the class we put our coats on and went to the bus. Today, we were again at the Greenway in Westport, we were there before 3 weeks. In the beginning, the walk was really well, because the girl that I looked after was relaxed and walked with me, but after 15 minutes she was tired so she sat on the ground every 5 steps. When we arrived at the first playground she was relaxed again and played with the others, but when we went on to arrive the other playground in time, she refused to walk because she didn´t wanna leave the playground. An assistant teacher and I changed our roles, so I took 2 other pupils. She knows the girl for a few years, so she has more experiences. After the lunch break in school, we went on the schoolyard. A few classes made a trip today, so the schoolyard was really empty. That was good for me because then I had a better overview. After the break, I was with one girl in the mainstream class. They had art. The task today was to create a spider mask with wool and paper. The twisted the wool around the paper and then they made a knot in the middle. Of this point, they thread the wool in circles to the border of the paper. I can´t describe it well, but I can say you that it looked really cool. Then I brought the girl to the bus.

Since I arrived home nothing special happened.

I wish you a gorgeous start at the weekend!

 

Leave a comment