Sunday 14.10.18

Good afternoon!

Today is my 15 birthday!

On Friday evening my friend Fenja arrived. Her host family lives only 2 hours away. We know us for nearly 2 years and my wish was that we celebrate my birthday together. We picked her up at 20:15. When we arrived home we ate a pizza and then we went to my room, talked and watched movies. On Saturday we were in Westport. There was a little street party with Irish music. That was really cool! In the cafe, we met a girl that we know from our Arrival camp. She joined us and we talked a little bit. We talked in English with her and when we were in public we also talked in English but when we were alone we talked in German. It is just a habit. Then Fenja and I went to the cinema and watched “A star is born”. The movie was gorgeous!!!! About midnight Fenja lighted up the candles on the cake she baked and we listen to some birthday songs. During that, I opened my birthday presents. I got different kinds of bread, my favorite chocolate, a baking book, “Leberwurst”, sweets and so on. In the packet of my parents were also some clothes and my favorite hat. At breakfast, we ate pumpernickel bread with Leberwurst and it was just delicious. Maybe I already said it but you miss the little things like bread or hug really much. Then I opened the present of my host parents, it is a wonderful little bag for bathroom stuff like cremes.  When we brought Fenja to the bus it was so hard to say goodbye! But we will meet us in the winter holidays. Back in my room, I tidied up and then I called my parents. We talked about 1,5 hours! It was a wonderful day even I couldn´t celebrate it with my family and I missed them much time. I cannot believe that I am 15 now. My brothers present is a nail polish of Essie in “without a stitch” (light grey) so I will color my nails now.

I wish you a great evening!

Leave a comment