Thursday 18.10.18

Good afternoon!

Sorry that I didn´t write something since my birthday but only a few things happened:

Monday: The packet of my aunt arrived with my birthday presents. I got facemasks, 2 nail polish, an eyeshadow palette, a blush set, and a fairy lights. In home economics, we backed muffins with mealed chocolate on top.

Tuesday: The weather was pretty good, so I was running and we got the maths test back, I have all points. In math, we have equations now.

Wednesday: Yesterday, I went to the post office because Fenja forgot her shoes. In the evening I phoned with my aunt because she is in the Spreewald at the moment and the connection was to bad on my birthday.

Today, we had Zumba again. It is really cool but sometimes it is annoying because of the boys. I don´t know why but the boys do everything totally excessively and make fun of the teacher and the movements. Maybe Zumba isn´t the typical sport for boys but the TY is for trying and learning new things and even they don´t like it, it is impolite to make fun over something. Generally, the Irish people are really polite: you say hello to the bus driver; you say goodbye and thank you when you leave the bus; when you meet somebody then you say Hello, how are you? even if you go into a shop and every time when I stand in the classroom and looking around somebody ask me if everything okay or do I need help.

In the lunch break today I sat on a table and did my homework because of the others (Nina, Maria, Valentin, and Kahalle) went outside and it was too cold for me just with a jumper. Then May and 3 girls from the neighboring class asked me if everything is okay and if I would like to go out with them. I told them that I do my homework because of the others are also outside and it is too cold for me. In PE everytime at least one person says well done or good girl/boy also the teachers. In the beginning, it was a little bit strange for me if a teacher said good girl but now I use to.

After dinner,  I explained Georges the information that the teacher gave us today for next week (homework, the book that we read at the moment in English, organization stuff…) and math. Today, we had equations with two variables and Georges never seen this before so I explained him one way. I couldn´t believe that he never saw this before because he already had equations. We already had that at the end of class 7.

Now I will continue with my Rubiks cube and listen to music.

I wish you a great evening!

 

 

Leave a comment