Friday 19.10.18

Hi!

Today was the 7 and last day of my experience. I thought that next week will be the last day, but the school will be closed because of the vote. Even it was stressful and sometimes a little bit annoying it was a wonderful time and I really like the pupils of my class. Maybe I will go there again for a few weeks in the other half of the school year.

In the first lesson, I was in the other class again with the two girls. The theme today was Gruffalo, so they had different tasks. On every table was one station and then the children went around and did the tasks. For example, at one table the could made characters of the book with modeling clay. I was a little bit sad that I wasn´t a pupil of these class because I still like it to play with modeling clay! The goal of the trip today was “Wild West” that is an indoor playground in Westport. I was the person today who has to take the pictures so I was also on the climbing frames. It was really funny!

Today, Sharon’s friend picked me up earlier because most children in my class were picked up at 13:30. Generally, I look after one girl that is in school until 14:30 but today another assistant teacher looked after her.

I wish you a nice weekend!

I will write soon.

Leave a comment