Friday 5.4.19

Hello!

Today was the first day of my work experience in the PAX shop (Unverpackt Laden). That is the shop I told you about on the 5th of January.

The shop opens at 10am so I have to be there at 9:45am to help to prepare everything. In the shop they have a basket with free containers if you forget yours and don´t wanna buy one, so I had to wash up some boxes and put them in the basket. After that, I refilled the containers with Shampoo and Conditioner. Then the shop opened. Then I had to fill up the eggs. After that, I checked the spieces and teas, cleaned the spoons and refilled the glasses that were empty. A few minutes later, a big delivery arrived. There were about 25 boxes and because of that the shop isn´t so so big the post man put them in the middle of the room. With refernece to that we had to hurry so the customers don´t have to walk around them. We had to take down the product number on a list and then put them in the depot. The boxes were between 10kg and 25kg so after that I was a bit tired 🙂 . During the time until the lunch break, I refilled containers, helped organizing the depot, and helping/explaining the system to customers who are in the shop for the first time. My lunch break was at 1:30pm. After the lunch break, I put the recycling in the bin outside, organized a few shelfs and helped customers again. The last thing that I had to do was to fill a few containers with washing up liquid etc. so you can just buy that instead of filling your own container. Last but not least before I left at 5pm was that I got a bread for free. I wanted to buy a bread for my lunch box next week but she said that I don´t have to pay for it.

It was a enjoyable day and I am looking forward to next week but I am quiet tired of lifting boxes etc.

See you!

Leave a comment