Saturday 20.4.19

Hi!

Today, I went on a trip to the Cliffs of Moher and the Aran Islands with my organisation.

Mary, my LSC, picked me and the others up from Partry. In Galway we met the others and took a bus to the Cliffs. It was so cool to see the others again! When we arrived, we took a ferrry to the Aran Islands. There we had 1,5 hours free time. Johanna, Fenja, Aída, Angelique and I walked to a ruin on top of a hill. From there we had a gorgeous view over the island. On our way back to the meeting point, we stopped at a Fudge store and bought 4 different types of Fudge: Baileys, Salted caramel, Vanilla and chocolate – vanilla. Fudge isn´t really my thing, it was too sweet. The ferry that we were supposed to take back had a delay of 40 minutes so we couldn´t go to the restaurant anymore.

IMG_2178IMG_2220.JPG

 

When we were back on the main land took a bus that dropped us of close to the Cliffs of Moher. There we had 1 hour free time to discover the Cliffs. The Cliffs are beautiful and even the sun came out! After that, we could just get a take away because we had to go back to Galway.

IMG_2365IMG_2378IMG_2381

Back in Galway, I already had to say goodbye to the others but I hopefully gonna see them soon!

It was a wonderful day and I really enjoyed it! I hope that one day I can go to the Cliffs again.

See you!

 

Leave a comment