Sunday 12.5.19

Hi,

On Friday was the second day of my work experience in the café.

In the morning, I worked downstaires in the main kitchen. I had to cut vegetables, made garlic butter, potato and pasta salad, scones and bakewells. Sometimes, I did the dishes or I had to bring something up in the café. Later, around 12pm, I had to help in the café. I did the same things like the last time: taking orders and cash, cleaning the tables, making coffee and tea, bringing the food to the customer and so on. One time, I spilled some boiling water on my hand when I made tea, but they had a creme, so after a few minutes it didn´t hurt anymore. I really like my work experience there, even though it is pretty exhausting and I am looking forward to next week. At 3:30pm, I met Johanna. We went to a café for a cup of tea and a slide of cake. At 5pm, Sharon picked us up and we went home. After dinner, we talked, watched movies, ate chocolate, styled our hair and painted our nails.

Yesterday, we went to Westport and stayed there for the day. We ate a wonderful lunch and took a nice walk on the Greenway. In the evening, Georges cooked dinner and afterwards we did the same like Friday night, besides that we drew tattoos. I would love to have a tattoo but I have to convince my parents.

Today, we slept in. Then we made porridge and ate breakfast. Later we took a walk. About 2pm, we brang Johanna to Westport where her hostmother picked her up. Next Friday, we will meet after my work experience in Westport, but I am going to meet Nina and Maria on Saturday so she wont sleep here.

See you!

Leave a comment