Friday 8.3.19

Hello!

Today was the second day of my work experience in the bakery.

At first, I wrote down the prices again. After that, we emptied the dishwasher. Then started the best part: the backing. At first, we made cinnamon biscuits, then biscuits with sprinkles, then we prepared the dough for 3 different kinds of bread (Rosmarin and Olive, wholemeal and Sourdough), after that, we made lemon cakes and last but not least Apple pie. That was really cool but after that my arms hurt so much because the bowls with the ingredients are very heavy. Then we had a lunch break. After lunch, we decorated the shop window because of that St. Patricks day is next Sunday. The last thing that we´ve done was the decoration for a confirmation cake, so we made crosses and doves. It was a really good day and the Sourdough bread is really nice (I bought one because I haven´t eaten it before).

See you!

Leave a comment